MASTER SESSIONS

Live Broadcast on Channel 1

Prominent international experts will host four Master Sessions on ovarian, cervix, uterine, and vulvar cancers. A variety of content delivery methods will be used such as panel discussions, debates, case presentations, videos, abstracts, and audience polling.

________

Ovary Cancer Master Session
Friday, Sept 11, 2020
12:00 pm UTC | 2:00 pm CEST | 7:00 am CDT
Chairs: Nicoletta Colombo (Italy) | Douglas Levine (USA) | Robert Coleman (USA)

 

OPENING (15 min)
How to diagnose subtype specific ovarian cancer
Martin Koebel (Canada)

SURGERY (45 min)
Moderator: Douglas Levine (USA)

TRUST Update
Sven Maher (Germany)

NACT proponent
Anna Fagotti (Italy); Interviewer: Robert Coleman (USA)

PDS Proponent
Dennis Chi (USA); Interviewer: Nicoletta Colombo (Italy)

 

INITIAL TARGETED THERAPY “WHAT’S THE STRUGGLE?” (45 min)
Moderator: Robert Coleman (USA)

HRD Positive PARP vs. Bev in Primary Treatment
David O’Malley (USA)

RP BRCA Negative PARP now or later for non-carriers (HRD Neg)
Shannon Westin (USA)

Platinum sensitive reoccur at 12 months; What’s Next? Who benefits from PARP in the recurring setting?
Rosalind Glasspool (UK)

 

GENOMIC STRATIFICATION AND MOLECULAR TESTING (45 min)
Moderator: Douglas Levine (USA)

Molecular Testing for Initial Therapy; Beyond BRCA
Charlie Gorley (UK)

Biomarkers for Immunotherapy Response
Brad Nelson (Canada)

________

Vulvar Cancer Master Session
Saturday, September 12, 2020
11:00 am UTC | 1:00 pm CEST| 6:00 am CDT
Chairs: Ate van der Zee | Michael Höckel | Benedetti Panici

 

OPENING (HOW DOES VULVAR CANCER EMERGE?) (30 min)
Lead Chair: Ate van der Zee (The Netherlands)

Current insights in the etiology and pathogenesis of vulvar cancer: HPV infection-predisposing conditions-premalignant disease-overt malignancy.
Joanne de Hullu (The Netherlands)

 

DEBATE: SURGERY AND VULVAR CANCER STAGING
Lead Chair: Michael Höckel (Germany)

Early stage vulvar cancer: an overview of current standard of (surgical) care
M. H. M. Maaike Oonk (The Netherlands)
Vs
Cancer field surgery for vulvar carcinoma as alternative approach: An update
Nadja Dornhöfer (Germany)

 

PRIMARY TREATMENT (30 min)
Lead Chair: Benedetti Panici (Italy)

Role of adjuvant therapy in primary treatment of vulvar cancer
Linn Wölber (Germany)

________

Uterine Cancer Master Session
Saturday, September 12, 2020
1:30 pm UTC | 3:30 pm CEST | 9:30 am EDT | 8:30 am CDT | 6:30 am PDT
Chairs: Pernille Jensen (Denmark) | Andrea Mariani (USA) | Matthew Powell (USA)

 

SURGERY (30 min)
Lead Chair: Pernille Jensen (Denmark)

A: Sentinel LN is positive on Frozen section: Full Dissection versus “why did I send for frozen?”
Ed Tanner (USA)
B: Sufficient evidence to implement SLN in women with EC, high risk histology – risk of missing paraaortic lymph node metastases?
Emma Rossi (USA)

 

POSTOPERATIVE PATHOLOGY OF SENTINEL NODES (30 min)
Lead Chair: Andrea Mariani (USA)

What to do with ITC and micro metastasis in SLN on final pathology – no need for adjuvant treatment or send for chemotherapy and radiotherapy? (or … the truth is in the middle?)
Marie Plante (Canada) and Floor Backes (USA)

 

POSTOPERATIVE RISK PROFILING AND ONCOLOGICAL TREATMENT (30 min)
Lead Chair: Matthew Powell (USA)

Molecular characterization of endometrial cancer and therapeutic implications
Debate: Molecular profiling for postoperative risk stratification and adjuvant treatment decisions of women with early stage EC
Ready: Jessica McAlpine (Canada)
Not Ready: Remi Nout (The Netherlands)
Panelist: Anuja Jhingran (USA)

 

CLOSING (30 min)
Lead Chair: Matthew Powell (USA)

Lecture: Where are we today and where are we going in the treatment in women with advanced / recurrent EC and mention reference maintenance
Mansoor Mirza (Denmark)

________

Cervical Cancer Master Session
Saturday, September 12, 2020: 10:00pm EDT | 9:00pm CDT | 7:00pm MST
Sunday, September 13, 2020: 2:00 am UTC | 4:00am CEST| 8:00am ALMT | 10:00am CST | 12:00pm AEST
Chairs: Bradley Monk (USA) | Ana Oaknin (Spain)| Mary McCormack (UK)

 

HISTOLOGIC SUBTYPES AND MOLECULAR FEATURES (15 min)
Kathleen Moore (USA)

– WHO

– TCGA: Integrated genomic and molecular characterization: Shaping new target therapies

– Molecular targets: EGF, PD-L1, Tissue Factor

 

STAGING (15 min)
Jalid Sehouli (Germany)

– Radiologic: Pelvic MRI and PET CT: is the new imaging staging work-up?

– Pathologic: is still pretreatment surgical para-aortic lymph node assessment an option?

– New FIGO Staging: Prognostic significance and therapeutic implications

 

STATE OF THE SCIENCE IN RADIATION THERAPY (15 min)
Alexandra Taylor (UK)

– IMRT

– Brachytherapy (Image quidded)

– SBIRT

 

ADDITION SYSTEMIC THERAPY TO RADIATION (CCRT) (15 min)
Linda Mileshkin (Australia)

– Cisplatin (why not carboplatin or 5-FU)

– Neoadjuvant (interlace) and postop (OUTBACK) triweekly (TACO)

– Adding checkpoint inhibitor (CALLA, KEYNOTE-A18, ATOMICC ): What is the right timing?

 

FIRST-LINE TREATMENT OF METASTATIC DISEASE (15 min)
Leslie Randall (USA)

– Incorporating Anti-VEGF Therapy: The turning-point in the treatment of Metastatic cervical cancer: GOG 240

– Beyond GOG#240: Bringing IO to first line therapy: (Keynote 826, BeatCC, FERMATA)

– Incorporation of whole pelvic radiation into treatment of stage IVB cervical cancer: is it a novel treatment strategy?

 

SECOND-LINE METASTATIC DISEASE (15 min)
Krishnansu Tewari (USA)

– Is immunotherapy changing the prognostic in metastatic/recurrent cervical cancer? Keynote 158; CA 209-358; Empower Cx-1; Agenus; adaptive cell therapy (TILs)

– Beyond IO: New targeted therapies: Genmab 04 and 05 and SUMMIT Trial

 

CLINICAL CARE IN UNDER-RESOURCED SETTINGS AND HOW TO START A CLINICAL TRIALS PROGRAM (15 min)
Marie Plante (Canada)